Imperial Cities of Morocco


Morocco is in many ways a country apart. It nestles on the north-western tip of Africa, and is separated from the rest of the continent by the Atlas Mountains and by the Sahara desert. It is the most westerly of the North African countries. Morocco’s imperial cities are the four historical capital cities of Morocco: Fes, Marrakesh, Meknes and Rabat. Other smaller cities however alre also worth a visit. Over the centuries these towns were ruled by six dynasties: Idrissids, Almoravids, Almohads, Merenids, Saadis and Alaoui Dynasty and developed a uniform structure the old part that includes a medina and Kasbah, and a new part. In the old part, the clock stopped centuries ago and they still lool like Middle Ages towns, while the other one present a completely modern image.

_DSC9473 _DSC9500_DSC9427 _DSC9439_DSC9346 _DSC9363_DSC9283 _DSC9250_DSC9222 _DSC9243_DSC9144 _DSC9186